home | O'Reilly's CD bookshelfs | FreeBSD | Linux | Cisco | Cisco Exam    

Writing Apache Modules with Perl and C
By:   Lincoln Stein and Doug MacEachern
Published:   O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.  - March 1999

Copyright © 1999 by O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.


 


   Show Contents   Previous Page   Next Page

Appendix E - Third-Party C Modules
Authentication and Authorization

mod_auth_nis

This module authenticates against an NIS database.

Author

Dirk-Willem van Gulik, Dirk.vanGulik@jrc.it

mod_auth_cookie

This module translates an HTTP cookie into a Basic authentication header for use with any Basic authentication handler.

Author

Vivek Khera, vivek@khera.org

mod_auth_cookie_mysql

This module authenticates users based on a cookie value, which is matched against the contents of a MySQL database.

Author

Mark-Jason Dominus, mjd-mac_mysql@plover.com

mod_auth_cookie_file

This module implements HTTP cookie-based authentication against a .htpasswd-like file.

Author

Dirk-Willem van Gulik, Dirk.vanGulik@jrc.it

mod_auth_cookie_msql

This module implements HTTP cookie-based authentication against an mSQL database.

Author

Dirk-Willem van Gulik, Dirk.vanGulik@jrc.it

mod_auth_dce

This module implements authentication against a DCE (Distributed Computing Environment) registry and provides DFS (Distributed File System) based access control.

Author

Paul Henson, henson@acm.org

mod_auth_external

This module authenticates against a user-provided function or external program.

Authors

Nathan Neulinger, nneul@umr.edu

Tyler Allison, allison@mail.arc.nasa.gov

mod_auth_inst

This module provides instant password authentication for "dummy" users.

Author

Clifford Wolf, apache@clifford.at

mod_auth_kerb

This module implements Kerberos authentication via Basic authentication or Kerberos mutual authentication when using a kerberized client.

Author

James E. Robinson III, james@ncstate.net

mod_auth_ldap

This module implements Basic authentication by mapping names and passwords onto attributes in entries in preselected portions of LDAP DSA. The UMich LDAP client libraries are required to use this module.

Author

Norman Richards, orb@cs.utexas.edu

mod_auth_ldap

This module implements Basic authentication against entries in an LDAP directory. The Netscape LDAPv3 SDK is required to use this module.

Author

Dave Carrigan, Dave.Carrigan@cnpl.enbridge.com

mod_ldap

This module implements authentication and authorization against an LDAP directory. The UMich LDAP client libraries are required to use this module.

Author

Lyonel Vincent, vincent@hpwww.ec-lyon.fr

mod_auth_msql

This module implements Basic authentication against an mSQL database.

Author

Dirk-Willem van Gulik, Dirk.vanGulik@jrc.it

mod_auth_mysql

This module implements Basic authentication against a Mysql database.

Author

Vivek Khera, vivek@khera.org

mod_auth_pam

This module implements authentication against Pluggable Auth modules.

Author

Ingo Lutkebohle, ingo@blank.pages.de

mod_auth_pg

This module authenticates users against a PostgreSQL database. The module gets the username and password pair in the standard way or from a cookie, and you can choose your preferred method.

Author

Min S. Kim, minskim@usa.net

mod_auth_pgsql

This module implements Basic authentication against a PostgreSQL database.

Authors

Adam Sussman, asussman@vidya.com

Giuseppe Tanzilli, g.tanzilli@eurolink.it

mod_auth_pg95

This module implements authentication against a Postgres95 database.

Author

Adam Sussman, asussman@vidya.com

mod_auth_radius

This module implements Basic authentication against a RADIUS server, including full RADIUS challenge-response using HTTP cookies.

Authors

Alan DeKok, alan@cryptocard.com

CRYPTOCard Inc., http://www.cryptocard.com/

mod_auth_rdbm

This module provides a lightweight but highly scalable and efficient mechanism for HTTP Basic authentication over a network. RDBM authentication is similar to DBM or DB authentication, with these added benefits:

  • Multiple web servers can share a user database, without the penalties of NFS.
  • Database locking is not an issue. So, for example, allowing write access to the database from CGI programs is much simplified.

Author

Nick Kew, nick@webthing.com

mod_auth_samba

This module implements authentication and authorization against a Samba LanManager.

Author

Juha Ylitalo, juha.o.ylitalo@ntc.nokia.com

mod_auth_smb

This module implements authentication against a Samba LanManager.

Author

Jason L. Wright, jason@thought.net

mod_auth_sys

This module implements authentication and authorization against Unix user accounts, including /etc/passwd, /etc/group, NIS, NIS+, and Shadow.

Author

Franz Vinzenz, vinzenz@ntb.ch

mod_auth_sys

This module implements authentication and authorization against system /etc/passwd and /etc/group files.

Author

Howard Fear, hsf@pageplus.com

mod_auth_yard

This module implements authentication and authorization against a YARD database.

Author

Uwe C. Schroeder, uwe@cht.de

mod_auth_notes

This module implements authentication against a Lotus Notes database.

Author

Guillermo Payet, gpayet@oceangroup.com

Logging

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_log_dir

This module implements per-directory logging to pre-existing, server-writable logfiles using the config log module formatting syntax. Subdirectory logging configurations override any logging the parent directories may have configured.

Author

Lou Langholtz, ldl@chpc.utah.edu

Distributed Authoring

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_cvs

This module automatically updates files in a CVS-based web tree.

Author

Martin Insulander, martin@insulander.com

mod_dav

This module enables Apache to understand the DAV protocol extensions to HTTP. DAV stands for "Distributed Authoring and Versioning" and is currently an Internet draft nearing completion. DAV is intended to replace proprietary authoring protocols, such as those used by FrontPage or NetFusion, but is also a complete set of protocols for manipulating a web server's files and directories and their properties. For more information, see http://www.lyra.org/greg/mod_dav/.

Author

Greg Stein, gstein@lyra.org

mod_put

This module implements the HTTP/1.1 PUT and DELETE methods.

Author

Lyonel Vincent, vincent@hpwww.ec-lyon.fr

Miscellaneous

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_session

This module implements advanced session management and tracking.

Author

Adam Sussman, asussman@vidya.com

mod_cntr

This module dynamically counts and displays web page access.

Author

Dan Kogai, dankogai@dan.co.jp=head2 mod_macro

mod_macro

This module implements a mechanism for defining and using macros with the Apache configuration files.

Author

Fabien Coelho, coelho@cri.ensmp.fr

mod_roaming

This module enables Apache to act as a Netscape Roaming Access server. When Netscape Communicator Version 4.5 or higher is configured against a Roaming Access server, your preferences, bookmarks, address books, cookies, and other user specific data is stored on the server so that the same settings can be used from any Netscape Communicator client that can access the server.

Author

Vincent Partington, vincentp@xs4all.nl

libapreq

This library provides routines for manipulating client request data via the Apache API. Functionality includes parsing of application/x-www-form-urlencoded and multipart/form-data content types, along with parsing and generation of HTTP cookies.

Author

Doug MacEachern, dougm@pobox.com

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page
Copyright © 1999 by O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.










??????????????@Mail.ru