home | O'Reilly's CD bookshelfs | FreeBSD | Linux | Cisco | Cisco Exam    

Writing Apache Modules with Perl and C
By:   Lincoln Stein and Doug MacEachern
Published:   O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.  - March 1999

Copyright © 1999 by O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.


 


   Show Contents   Previous Page   Next Page

Appendix E - Third-Party C Modules

In this section...

Introduction
Content Handling
International Language
Security
Access Control
Authentication and Authorization
Logging
Distributed Authoring
Miscellaneous

Introduction

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

In This Appendix

In this appendix you will find a listing of all the C-language Apache modules that are not part of the Apache distribution but are available and listed in the Apache Module Registry at http://modules.apache.org/.

As with Appendix D, we only give terse descriptions of each module just to give you an idea of what the many generous and talented authors have decided to share with us. Please consult each module's documentation for more details.

Content Handling

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_blob_pg95

This module implements URI to Postgres95 Large Object mapping.

Author

Adam Sussman, asussman@vidya.com

mod_CommProc

The Communications Processor (CommProc) is a set of APIs and preconstructed frameworks that build the components (clients and resources) of a message-based distributed computing system.

Author

Mike Anderson, mka@redes.int.com.mx

mod_fastcgi

FastCGI keeps CGI processes alive to avoid per-hit forks.

Maintainer

Jonathan Roy, roy@idle.com

mod_conv

This module enables you to view FTP archives using WWW conversions.

Author

Jakub Jelinek, jj@sunsite.mff.cuni.cz

mod_js

This JavaScript module is based on the Mozilla js interpreter.

Authors

Hypankin, hankin@apache.org

Magnus, magnus@apache.org

Jeremie Miller, jeremie@netins.net

The Mozilla team, http://www.mozilla.org/

mod_jserv

mod_jserv is an Apache module and Java class for running Java servlets with Apache.

Author

The Java Apache Project Team, http://java.apache.org/

mod_ecgi

mod_ecgi turns a CGI program into a dynamically loaded library and runs it without forking. This approach provides the simplicity and portability of CGI without the overhead of both a fork and exec.

Author

Nick Kew, nick@webthing.com

mod_fjord

Provides a Java backend processor that uses the Kaffe JVM.

Author

David Young, dwy@ace.net

mod_neoinclude

NeoWebScript provides a Tcl scripting extension.

Authors

Karl Lehenbauer

Randy Kunkee

OpenASP

OpenASP is an Open Source implementation of Active Server Pages (ASP).

Author

Nathan Woods

PHP

PHP provides a server-side scripting language and extensive database support.

Author

PHP Development Team, http://www.php.net/

mod_pyapache

This module embeds a Python language interpreter to avoid the overhead of CGI fork/exec.

Author

Lele Gaifax, lele@integra.it

mod_owa

This module is an Apache implementation of the Oracle Web Server PL/SQL cartridge.

Authors

Alvydas Gelzinis, alvydas@kada.lt

Oksana Kulikova, oksana@kada.lt

International Language

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_a4c

The All4Chinese module provides online Chinese Code Translation BIG5 <-> GB2312.

Author

Brian Lin, foxman@okstation.com

mod_beza

mod_beza is a module and patch for converting national characters.

Author

Krzysztof Marek Matyskiel, K.Matyskiel@ia.pw.edu.pl

mod_charset

This module implements smart Russian code page translations.

Authors

Dmitriy Krukov, dvk@stack.net

Alex Tutubalin, lexa@lexa.ru

mod_fontxlate

This module is a configurable national character set translator.

Author

Warwick Heath, warwick@rcc-irc.si

MultiWeb

MultiWeb is a multilingual extension with charset conversion support.

Author

Konstantin Chuguev, joy@urc.ac.ru

SSI for ISO-2022-JP

SSI handling ISO-2022-JP encoding document.

Authors

Takuya Asada

Mitsunobu Shimada

Takatsugu Nokubi, knok@daionet.gr.jp

Security

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_ssl

This module is a free Apache Interface to SSLeay.

Author

Ralf S. Engelschall, rse@engelschall.com

Apache-SSL

This module provides SSL extensions for Apache.

Author

Ben Laurie, ben@algroup.co.uk

Raven SSL

An SSL security module for the Apache web server.

Author

Covalent Technologies, Inc., http://raven.covalent.net/

mod_cgi_sugid

Sets user and group ID for CERN-like CGI execution.

Author

Philippe Vanhaesendonck, pvanhaes@be.oracle.com

Access Control

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page

mod_allowdev

This module can be configured to prohibit serving files that are not on a listed device.

Author

Dean Gaudet, dgaudet@arctic.org

mod_bandwidth

This module implements bandwidth usage limitation either on the whole server or on a per-connection basis, based on the size of files, directory location, or remote domain or IP.

Author

Yann Stettler, stettler@cohprog.com

mod_disallow_id

This module can be configured to limit access based on UID and GID.

Author

Lou Langholtz, ldl@chpc.utah.edu

mod_lock.c

This small module allows you to conditionally lock a part of a web site by just creating a file in a predefined location. This feature is useful for system maintenance on multi-VirtualHosted systems.

Author

Lyonel Vincent, vincent@hpwww.ec-lyon.fr

mod_throttle

This module throttles the usage of individual users to reduce server load.

Author

Mark Lovell, mlovell@bigrock.com

   Show Contents   Go to Top   Previous Page   Next Page
Copyright © 1999 by O'Reilly & Associates, Inc.










??????????????@Mail.ru